A bit behind as always… but struggling with this one for a while, so I felt it worthy of sharing the solution.

I got everything working on the LAN then setup port forwarding on my firewall for;

TCP Port 80
TCP Port 443
TCP Port 1494
TCP Port 1604
TCP Port 2598

Whilst I was able to access the storefront when I tried to launch my application i received an error;

Connection to the server "192.168.0.243" (the server's internal / private IP address) was interrupted. Please check your network connection and try again.

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-24 at 22.48.46

All the documentation and discussions online suggest that remote access is only possible using Netscaler, and although I may deploy Netscaler at a later date, for the moment I want to skip that step!

I found the default.ica file in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Citrix\Store\App_Data contained an Address= entry (my installation uses mostly default values, and an excerpt looked something like this);

[ApplicationServers]
Application=

[Application]
Address=
TransportDriver=TCP/IP
DoNotUseDefaultCSL=On
BrowserProtocol=HTTPonTCP
LocHttpBrowserAddress=!
WinStationDriver=ICA 3.0
ProxyTimeout=30000
AutologonAllowed=ON

Simply adding my external IP address in the Address= section got me working!

