I’ve wanted a tattoo for a while but not known what or where…

I finally decided on a retro cartoon theme and commissioned an artist I found online to mock something up for my calf using my favourite characters:

Let’s see if you got them all:

Button Moon
Trap Door
Poddington Peas
Shoe People
Smurfs
Dangermouse
Count Duckula
Mr Men
Mario
Sonic
Topcat
Popeye
Yogi Bear
Scooby Doo
Fireman Sam
Postman Pat
Family Guy
South Park
Jetsons
Bananaman
Sharky & George
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Inspector Gadget
Garfield

I know I’ve missed some but I could go on forever! Maybe I’ll add a few at a later date :) I have also sneaked a few in that aren’t technically retro.

The first sitting was on Thursday, and this is the outcome:

I’m really pleased with it and can’t wait to get back in for the 2nd sitting to hopefully finish the outline before starting the colouring! You may notice the characters have been re-arranged- this is so similar coloured characters aren’t too close together to make the colour work better.

L

