It seems like I’m always waiting for something! Today saw Canon’s official announcement of their new EOS 5D Mark III (3), Speedlite 600EX-RT and Speedlite ST-E3-RT. Read more:

http://www.engadget.com/2012/03/02/canon-announces-eos-5d-mark-iii-22-3mp-full-frame-sensor-6-fps/

I currently shoot with a 5D Mark II, and before that a 5D Mark I, so I’m inevitably going to be upgrading!

Other bits I’m also waiting on include:

  • HP ScanJet 5500c – Automatic Photo Feeder Scanner (to scan a load of old photos, I found my Xerox 6121 MFP likes to eat photos as they’re too small for the document feeder/guide rails)
  • Ubiquiti Unifi UAP-LR wifi access point
  • Raspberry Pi (for media center, home automation and a few other projects)
  • FTTC broadband, to hopefully give me a boost from 8 / 0.8 to 40 / 10

And there’s probably other bits I’ve forgotten!

L

