Wireless network not operating at 802.11n 130 Mbps speed (only running at 802.11g 54 Mbps): I won’t go into too much detail- but the resolution was to change the security from WPA to WPA2 (seems crazy to me that the web interface doesn’t make this incompatibility clear).

ESXi / NFS problems: My virtual machines kept dieing and there were a lot of NFS events in vSphere "Lost connection to server x mount point y mounted as z". This must be related to the network maintenance over the last few weeks but I’m not quite sure why. I ended up fitting the new HP NC360T dual-port gigabit NICs to both HP Microservers then migrating the datastore to FreeNAS. Since then *fingers crossed, touch wood etc* I’ve had no problems!

I want to talk a bit about LACP but that’ll have to wait for another time:

L

