After pillaging a few components out of my HTPC a while back I finally got round to re-installing XBMC and wanted to get my favourite skin back!

Here are the steps I used:

Open a terminal

  • From XBMC press Alt-Ctrl-F1
  • From a windows machine I recommend putty via ssh
  • From a mac I recommend ssh straight from terminal

Execute the following commands to configure all pre-requisits

  • sudo apt-get update
  • sudo apt-get upgrade
  • sudo apt-get install git-core

Execute the following to download the skin (beware the skin is currently around 565MB so it may take a while to download depending on your internet connection speed)

  • cd ~/.xbmc/addons
  • git clone git://github.com/pix/aeon.git skin.aeon65

From XBMC select the new skin from the settings screenHere’s a screenshot I found on google- but I will try and add a few of my own (and possibly a short video) later:

70xnb5.jpg

The HTPC is an Acer revo r3610

L

