Thanks to ADH Heating Services I now have jeenodes counting pulses from my mains cold water supply:

-

Boiler hot water outlet:

-

And gas meter:

-

The pulses are being pulled into DomotiGa:

Which allows me to graph with RRDTool:

I also created my own module for DomotiGa to hook up to my custom 433Mhz RF receiving jeenode- I now have my window/door sensors (along with a bunch of rogue devices?) appearing:

-

I’m not best sure how to tackle the fact that the devices don’t issue an idle command when the alert has finished (i.e. when the door is closed or the fire is put out?). I’m considering trying out the built in DomotiGa feature to revert the values after 1minute or so (the smoke alarm should continue to send data whilst the alarm is being sounded so this shouldn’t be a problem).

I’m still troubleshooting a few problems- for example USB serial ports failing to open with error: "Cannot open serial port (#5)":

And some jeenodes going offline. Hopefully I will have more time to look into this later in the week.

L

